POST: 32 Steps on the Rocky and Rewarding Path to Motherhood

Okay, so… Normally, I hate these kinds of list because they are trite and usually don’t speak to me at all. I’ve found motherhood to be much more complicated than I thought. I gave it a try because it comes from one of my favorite podcasts, On Being.

And I was validating in my decision to spend 5 minutes of my life reading a blog post because it was generally really nice. Especially the end…

“Become a mother in none of these ways, because it is both the most universal and most idiosyncratic of experiences. Make your own list. Hunt for your own perfect metaphor. Just risk love.”

32 Steps on the Rocky and Rewarding Path of Motherhood and Self-Discovery

One comment

  1. InfertileGirl · May 7, 2016

    This was great.

Leave a Reply

