Quick Update: All the Drugs are All Mine

It’s official. You are magic. I don’t normally go in for that sunshine and unicorns crap, but all your positive thoughts and support have resulted in an actual miracle.

What is this miracle? My insurance company has stopped acting like a jerk face! Folks, I have an authorization for my meds.

I will spare you the tactical play-by-play because it is boring and involves almost two hours of hold music. Over that last two days, I have talked to six different people at three different organizations. (Yes, I count things. It gives me the illusion of control.) Whatevs- I got my drugs.

Even better, the pharmacy will simply deduct my adjusted payment from my balance, and credit my bank account with the rest. So no claims forms to file.

Now I can get back to the task at hand… you know, making a baby…

Thanks for all your support, ladies!

8 comments

  1. Elisha · November 11, 2014

    Yay! Great news!

  2. labmonkeyftw · November 11, 2014

    hurrah hurrah! though I must point out, this was not magic but your perseverance in the face of obnoxious adversity (and hold music! the dreaded scourge) that got you through this: well done!

    • thecommonostrich · November 12, 2014

      Ha! Good point. I never would have thought I have to work so damn hard for benefits that I pay for. But there you have it.

  3. Haisla · November 12, 2014

    Yay!!!! That’s amazing news!! So glad things worked out.xx

    • thecommonostrich · November 12, 2014

      ME TOO. I was so exhausted after it all cleared up, I went home and immediately changed into my pajamas.

      Whew!

  4. Elizabeth · November 13, 2014

    Excellent news. I was hoping you weren’t going to have to spend the next 3 months getting reimbursed. Because my insurance requires us to use a f$cking mail order pharmacy that takes 24 hours to deliver I ended up having to buy Ganirelix at cost or risk early ovulation. Always something. Hope the stims are going well!

    • thecommonostrich · November 13, 2014

      Such a huge relief, that’s for sure.

      That mail order crap is a complete pain in the ass. Don’t these morons realize that some medications are needed now? Wait… that would require basic human emotions. And large bureaucracies aren’t really known for that.

      So far, the stims are fine. I’ve had few symptoms, except for a perpetual, low grade headache. If that’s the worst of it, I’ll think myself quite lucky.

Leave a Reply

