F*@K You Too, Universe

So here I am, driving to work. I pull into the back parking lot, and notice three spaces right next to the door. This is rare, though not inconceivable. I am at work early, so maybe I’ve lucked out and got a prime parking spot. It’s the little things that get you through the day, right?

photo-9

Ha. Ha. Ha. Very funny, Universe.

Objectively, I think this is awesome. My company does a lot to help new and expecting mothers, . I am proud to work at a company that makes this a priority.

Subjectively, BITE ME.

That is all.

3 comments

  1. Haisla · June 8, 2014

    Oh, Universe and your wily ways. On the other hand, ‘yay’ for compassionate corporate maternity policies. Just wish it was you, Ostrich, who had the reason to use those precious parking spaces. Praying that one day you will.xx

    • thecommonostrich · June 9, 2014

      I know, I know… I really do appreciate what they are doing here. It just sorta feels like a reminder that I’m not “in with the in crowd.” Seriously- it’s like all those pregnant ladies are the cool kids from high school. And I’m in the Math Club. Whaamp, whaaaamp…

      BTW- I’ve been reading (and loving) your blog. For some weird reason, I can’t comment on it but know that I’m rooting for you too!

      • Haisla · June 12, 2014

        Thanks (*blushes*). That means a lot to me. Sorry about the commenting troubles, I’ll try to check with the good people of Blogger to see whether that could be fixed!

Leave a Reply

